The Weight

There are days when I feel the weight of the world on my shoulders. Sometimes I feel like I have so much going on and so much to do that it feels like it weighs me down. Some days it’s all I can do to not let the feeling overwhelm me.

I try to be an honest person. For so many years I feel like I would hold it all in. My thoughts just were bound up inside of me. I do restrain myself at times. I know it’s not always good to just go around saying everything that’s on your mind. I also know it’s not good to just bottle it all up inside. So I try to find a balance of the two.

These days when things become heavy for me I try to be honest with my husband. I try to be honest with people who are close to me. But when things creep up on you it’s hard to be honest, but the great thing is I have a wonderful husband. One who is so understanding, honest and gentle. He knows to pray, not push me and to be a listening ear. I have to say my husband is a blessing!

I have to say that God has brought so many great people into my life. Ones who give such great support and ones who remind me that God is my all. That without God I wouldn’t be here today. I find that when days are hard it’s because I have stopped focusing on the fact that God is my source of strength. So I am turning my eyes back on the Lord.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ps119beth
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 20:24:08

    There’s an old song…
    Turn your eyes upon Jesus
    Look full in His wonderful face
    And the things of earth will grow strangely dim
    In the light of His glory and grace

    ❤ Jeni

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 20:36:05

    I LOVE that song! It’s such a calming song!
    Thanks for reading!

    Reply

Leave a comment