Book Review: God’s Promises For Girls

 

God’s  Promises For Girls
By Jack Countryman & Amy Parker

I was so excited to get this book from Thomas Nelson. I remember when I was in high school I was given a God’s Promises for Teenagers. I LOVED it! God’s Promises for Girls sections out the Bible into different catagories. Giving girls verses that are relavent for a certain topic such as “being a good sister”. My oldest was drawn to the book right away because of the colorful cover with it’s wonderful illistration. She loved the thick pages because they were easy to turn and I loved them cause they kept clean and don’t tear as easily as others. The book is full of great topics and cute illistrations that the younger girls love to look at. My oldest dove right in and started reading some of the verses. It’s a great way to get her interested in the Bible without overwhelming her with a huge book.

I love it cause I use it during our Bible time. We pick a verse out for the day and memorize it and say it through out the day! I love how excited my girls get when I get the book off the shelf. I would suggest this book to anyone with little girls and anyone looking for a great Bible time idea for their girls. I think it’s a great way to start young ones reading the Bible!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ps119beth
    May 26, 2010 @ 21:23:17

    cute!!
    -jeni

    Reply

Leave a Reply

